admin's picture

PALIKIR, Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia (November 29, 1999 - FSM Information Service)---President Leo A. Falcam administered the oath of office to four more of his Cabinet members this morning during a brief ceremony held in the President's Cabinet Room.

Those who were administered the oath of office were:

Captain Lambert N. Lokopwe of Chuuk, Secretary of the Department of Transportation, Communication and Infrastructures;

Ieske K. Iehsi of Pohnpei, Deputy Secretary of the Department of Foreign Affairs;

Patrick Mackenzie of Chuuk, Deputy Secretary of the Department of Economic Affairs, and

Samson E. Pretrick of Pohnpei, Consul General, FSM Consulate Office in Guam, Department of Foreign Affairs.

During the short ceremony this morning, Reverend Bethwel Henry, who also is the FSM Post Master General, gave the invocation and Tanya Harris from the Department of Foreign Affairs was the Master of Ceremonies.

After the oath of office was administered, the President congratulated the four new Cabinet members and said that the team for his administration is just about complete.

"We have witness this morning the oath taking of four Cabinet level positions and this witness is shared by everybody in the FSM," he said.

The President told those being administered the oath of office that they have decided to take on very difficult jobs. They need to be public servants one hundred percent of the time, he said, and to work together in order to succeed.

The President concluded the ceremony with the signing of the oaths and a toast.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet

Add new comment