admin's picture

SUVA, Fiji Islands (July 28, 2000 – Fiji Live)---Fiji's new Interim Cabinet will be sworn in at 11:00 a.m. at Boron House today.

The new line-up, announced a short while ago, is almost the same as the one which was to be sworn in last week.

The only change is that members of rebel leader George Speight's team have not been included. There are 20 ministers and eight assistant ministers.

The full line-up:

Prime Minister and Minister for National Reconciliation - Laisenia Qarase

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Fijian Affairs - Ratu Epeli Nailatikau

Minister for Justice - Alipate Qetaki

Minister for Finance and National Planning - Ratu Jone Kubuabola

Minister for Foreign Affairs, External Trade and Sugar - Kaliopate Tavola

Minister for Commerce, Business Development and Investment - Tomasi Vuetilovoni

Minister for Tourism and Transport - Jone Koroitamana

Minister for Public Enterprises and Public Sector Reform - Hector Hatch

Minister for Information and Communication - Ratu Inoke Kubuabola

Minister for Labour and Industrial Relations - Ratu Tevita Moemoedonu

Minister for Home Affairs and Immigration - Ratu Talemo Ratakele

Minister for Women, Culture and Social Welfare - Ro Teimumu Kepa

Minister for Education - Nelson Delailomaloma

Minister for Works and Energy - Joketani Cokanasiga

Minister for Youth, Employment Opportunities and Sports - Keni Dakuidreketi

Minister for Health - Pita Nacuva

Minister for Local Government, Housing and Environment - Ratu Tuakitau Cokanauto

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries, Forests and ALTA - Apisai Tora

Minister for Regional Development and Multi-Ethnic Affairs - Ratu Inoke Takiveikata

Minister for Lands and Mineral Resources - Mitieli Bulanauca

The Assistant Ministers are:

Fijian Affairs - Ratu Suliano Matanitobua

Fijian and Rotuman Development - Adi Finau Tabakaucoro

Women, Culture and Social Welfare - Adi Seinimili Dyer

Women, Culture and Social Welfare - Bernadette-Rounds Ganilau

Agriculture, Fisheries and Rotuma - Marieta Rigamoto

Education - Ratu Semi Seruvakula

Police - Ratu Kolonio Rokotuinaceva

Regional Development - George Shiu Raj

Rate this article: 
No votes yet

Add new comment